This is the "Home" page of the "Three Digital Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Three Digital Resources  

Part of Connecting Disciplinary Literacy Through Dynamic Digital Access and Research
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://olatheschools.v1.libguides.com/BLT Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Three information sources

A general introduction to three information sources presented through the use of LibGuides.
LibGuides is an organizational and interactive tool to deliver information and provide students access in an organized fashion.

The three resources are:

Rosen Teen health and Wellness
Gale Vurtual Reference Library (GVRL)
LibGuides Community

 

General Information

Rosen Teen health & Wellness

Available from My Library Database page or via URL www.teenhealthandwellness.com
this database has current information on topics of disease, drugs and alchohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, sexuality, dating and more.


Gale Virtual Reference Library

The GVRL is a part of the Gale databases and is one of the cross-searchable products. It is important to note as it is one that with teacher foresight and input can be expanded as specific topic reference materials or may be purchased to be include in this collection. It also can be accessed via Apple or Android APP. Available from My Library Database page or via URL http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/olat59856*

             *(your school 5 digit identifier needed here, see school database info sheet)


LibGuide Community

The LibGuide Community is a collection of published LibGuides from various sources. Many of them are produced by University Libraries and provide links to good information. Of particular interest are primary sources. Some of the information may be part of collections requiring University access but much is available to the public. The libGuide Community is available at http://libguides.com/community.php?m=i&ref=libguides.com (or simple search for LibGuides Community).

What is a LibGuide? http://sunyjcc.libguides.com/WhatIs

 

 

My Profile

Profile Image
Eric Zink
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip