This is the "Home" page of the "American History- Progressive Era- Stohs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American History- Progressive Era- Stohs  

Oct/Nov 2014
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://olatheschools.v1.libguides.com/content.php?pid=635848 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Your Assignment

Click on the file (below) for a copy of your assignment.

 

Project Time Frame

Use your time wisely!

Wed. Oct. 22- Overview of library resources, research time

Friday Oct. 24- Research time in the library--- MLA in-text citation overview at the end of class

Monday Oct. 27- Research time in the library and discussion/review of Works Cited guidelines

Nov. 7- project is due

 

Library Hours

Library Hours are 7.30am-3.30pm Mon-Fri.

To work in the library during seminar on Thursday you will need to pick up a pass on Thurs. morning BEFORE school.

Librarian Contact Information:

Ms. McNerney

smcnerneyoe@olatheschools.org

 

Assignment Guidelines

You will write three papers on the Progressive Era.  Choose one topic from each category:

political reforms

economic reforms

social reforms

Each paper will be 500-750 words (2-3 pages, typed, double-spaced) and will include:

-in-text citations to at least three different articles

-an image (with citation)

-a Works Cited page for the texts and images used in the paper

 

Library Resources

Our electronic resources are available for you to access from any device that is connected to the internet.  Several of these databases will require you to enter a password to prove you are a subscriber.  The complete list of passwords is available as a PDF file on the "Databases" page of the OE Library website (http://oehslibrary.weebly.com).  See Ms. McNerney or Mr. Stohs if you don't remember the password to open the password PDF.

All of our electronic database resources are available on the library "Research" page of the library website:

http://oehslibrary.weebly.com/databases.html

For this project we suggest that you use the following databases:

Gale Virtual Reference Librarythis database contains digital copies of thousands of reference books

Two databases from the publisher ABC-Clio: American History, and American Government

U.S. Government Online

U.S. History in Context

 

Overview of the Progressive Era

This website was created by a teacher to help his students review for the New York Regent's Exam.  It provides an overview of some of the Progressive Era reforms.  

http://www.regentsprep.org/regents/ushisgov/themes/reform/progressive.htm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip