MLA Citation In-text citations and database resourcesMLA Citation Info- Free websitesMLA Works Cited Page Setup
This is the "Home" page of the "Stohs Geography Fall 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Stohs Geography Fall 2014  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://olatheschools.v1.libguides.com/content.php?pid=643520 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment Handout

Here is a copy of the assignment.

Ms. McNerney suggests creating a chart with four columns:  category     topic    answer (info)     source- for the citation

This will help you stay organized!  Here's a picture of what she means:

 

Library Research Sources

Our subscription research products can be great sources of reliable information!  They can be accessed by visiting the library homepage: http://oehslibrary.weebly.com, and then selecting the "Research" tab, and then selecting either "Databases" or "Encyclopedias"

Most of the databases and encyclopedias will require an access code or username/password when you access them from home.  The list of passwords is a PDF at the top of the "Databases" page of the library website.  See Mr. Stohs or Ms. McNerney if you have forgotten the code.

There are a few library resources that will be especially useful for you.  

On the "Databases" page:

When you select the link for the publisher ABC Clio you can then type in the name of your country and check the box to select the database "World Geography"

 


The Gale Virtual Reference Library is another database with electronic copies of books and will likely have information about your country.

On the "Encyclopedias" page:

Encyclopedia Britannica- be sure to select the "High School" version

 

Free Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip