This is the "Home" page of the "Database Search Tips!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Search Tips!  

Screencasts of how to use various OE Databases
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2015 URL: http://olatheschools.v1.libguides.com/content.php?pid=666903 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is this?

This LibGuide is designed to organize various screencast tutorial videos of how to use the OE databases.  Enjoy!

More videos coming soon (or when Ms. McNerney finally has time to make more!)

Find the videos useful?  Stop by and tell Ms. McNerney so she'll feel inspired to continue the awkwardness of recording her own voice!

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

This is a great database for research topics on which people have multiple opinions.  Like, "Should all U.S. states legalize physician-assisted suicide?" This can be a helpful place to start if you have to write a persuasive essay.

 

Student Research Center

This database has information on a wide variety of topics.  It also contains sources from magazines, newspapers, reference books, photographs, charts, maps, and more.  It's a great, general database-- but it doesn't offer you much help in deciding your search terms or topics (unlike Opposing Viewpoints in Context).  So you may need to be more precise in brainstorming multiple search terms: for example teen mental health you might also try adolescent mental health.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip