MLA Paper FormattingMLA Citation InfoCitation GeneratorM.L.A. Citation for Web ArticlesDatabase Citations
This is the "Locate Critical Analysis Essays" page of the "How to Locate Literary Criticism--2014-2015" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Locate Literary Criticism--2014-2015  

Use this guide to find literary criticism available in the OE database resources.
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2015 URL: http://olatheschools.v1.libguides.com/litcrit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Locate Critical Analysis Essays Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating Critical Analysis Essays in our Databases


To find the database links begin on the library homepage, click the "Research" tab and select "Databases."  From home the databases may require username/passwords.  They are all in the "Passwords" PDF at the top of the "Databases" webpage.  If you forget the password to open the PDF see Ms. McNerney or your English teacher.

For this project we suggest three databases in particular: Gale Virtual Reference Library, the Literature Resource Center, and Bloom's Literary Reference database.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

1- From the databases page on the library webpage select Gale Virtual Reference Library

2- I would start by searching: Frankenstein.  You'll get plenty of results and can narrow them using the menu on the right side of the screen:

 

Literature Resource Center- This is another great source of lots of literary critiques.  Here are three screenshots to help you with your search process.

Sample results, and how to narrow them to a smaller number:

Bloom's Literary Reference - I like the critical analysis parts of this database, but it's not as easy to limit your results.  So you should probably search for Frankenstein and Mary Shelley at the same time.  Here's a screenshot.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip